Preparation for What’s to Come

January 4, 2010

I have decided to spend the next week in consistent prayer. Every day I will pray three times (morning, noon, and night) on my knees. I also plan to keep my journal nearby during these times in case I want to write out my prayers or record something the Lord is telling me. I began this afternoon, and after I finish blogging, I plan to meet God again before bed.

Another heads up: I begin classes again on the 18th, and I will be slammed with more work than I know what to do with. I’ll be glad to feel productive again, but it will demand a lot of my time and attention. You can’t say you weren’t warned.

With both of those things in mind, it should go without saying that this blog will probably be neglected occasionally in order to maintain my relationship with God and my good grades. Try not to be too offended. However, you should also feel free to prompt me if I’ve been absent for more than a few days.

Until then, I wish us all good blogging fortune!

Leave a Reply

