A New Year

January 1, 2010

It seems like way more than a year has passed since I celebrated 2009. So much has happened in the past year, and it’s interesting to think about what a totally different person I was this time last year. I feel like the best and (in a way) worst things happened to me in 2009, but I wouldn’t change any of it.

The highlights:

  • On February 12 Dave and I went on our first date.
  • On May 8 Hannah was born.
  • On Mother’s Day (May 10) Hannah went home from the hospital with  her adoptive family.
  • On May 18 Dave “proposed”.
  • On May 26 we adopted Jackson, the best dog in the world, from the pound.
  • On June 11 we got married in the county jail.

Obviously, it’s been a crazy year in a lot of good ways, but I’m happy to put 2009 behind me. It seems appropriate that the new me should be accompanied by a new year. Here’s to 2010!

Leave a Reply

