New Resolution

December 9, 2009

Well, I’m reentering the blogging world. It seems like it’s been lifetime since I last blogged, and in a way, it has been. I am no longer Beth Mooring. But more than just my last name has changed–my life has changed. And with this new life comes new resolution.

I have decided to make two commitments and share them with you, fellow bloggers. You can think of them as pre-New Year’s resolutions, if you wish. I hope they will be more than that, though–that they will result in a beautiful transformation. In the least, I hope I can learn some things as I stumble my way through these practices. So, what are they?

  • Blog every day. Even if it’s just a paragraph, I am committing to taking time each day to reflect through writing.
  • Read Scripture daily. I need to be dwelling in God’s Word, letting it intertwine itself with my very being.

There you have it: my two commitments. They’re not very complex or impressive as far as resolutions go. Still, I’m convinced that God meets us in the ordinary moments we share with him. And I hope that these small beginning moments will turn into a lifetime spent in his presence.

If you are of the praying sort, please ask God to meet with me as I pursue a closer relationship with him. If you are not a “pray-er”, well, that’s okay. I’d love for you to follow my journey wherever you are in yours. Hopefully we’ll all learn something from this.

So, enough with the rather cliché intro. I’m ready to begin.

Leave a Reply

